Our Politicians

Bruntsfield sits somewhat awkwardly across a number of administrative boundaries in the city. The City of Edinburgh Council Map provides a useful tool for visualising these boundaries (once you’ve managed to sort out the tricky interface for showing layers).

City of Edinburgh Council

Morningside Ward

Morningside Ward includes most of Bruntsfield. The boundary runs along Leamington Terrace.

Marie-Clair MunroConservativeCllr.Marie-Clair.Munro@edinburgh.gov.uk
Ben ParkerGreenCllr.Ben.Parker@edinburgh.gov.uk
Neil RossLiberal Democratneil.ross@edinburgh.gov.uk
Mandy WattLabourmandy.watt@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Parliament

Angus Robertson MSP

Angus Robertson is the SNP MSP for Edinburgh Central. This constituency just clips the northern part of Bruntsfield and includes all of the Leamington Terrace Area.

Send email to Angus Robertson

Daniel Johnson MSP

Daniel Johnson is the Labour MSP for Edinburgh Southern. The northern boundary of this constituency runs along Viewforth and includes a large part of Bruntsfield.

Send email to Daniel Johnson

Westminster MPs

Joanna Cherry MP

Joanna Cherry is the SNP MP for Edinburgh South West.

Send email to Joanna Cherry

Ian Murray MP

Ian Murray is the Labour MP for Edinburgh South.

Send email to Ian Murray

Scroll to Top